Jewellery Repairs, Watch Batteries, Jewellery & Watches in Falmouth

More Customer Reviews (Page 1 of 2)

MICHAEL PAUL - OCTOBER 2019

"Have used this jewellers many times, always excellent service with a smile.  Good quality merchandise, helpful advice on many aspects of caring for our jewellery and watches."

KRISTINA HEDGES - OCTOBER 2019

"Popped in to Oceana on the off-chance they could fix a watch strap. Quite pricey watch from Cath Kidston whose strap had perished. When I bought a replacement I couldn't remove the original strap or fixings. No help from CK or another jeweller, but lovely lady in Oceana sorted it in 2 minutes and only charged £1 for the trouble. Would DEFINATELY recommend. Thank you so much.  Excellent service!"

SHEILA WORLEY - OCTOBER 2019

"Always very helpful, pleasant lady. All goods are very good quality and not over priced."

MICK STEVENS - OCTOBER 2019

"There are a few places described as "hidden gems" in Falmouth but this is an actual hidden gem store.  The owner is a really pleasant lady for whom nothing is too much trouble, my parents used the store for jewellery repairs, my wife and I use it for watch batteries and repairs and for purchasing gifts and now my teenage children use the store as well.  I cannot recommend this store and the owner strongly enough."

MICHAEL CLARKE - OCTOBER 2019

"We recently purchased a couple of watches and various items for Christmas presents, the lady serving was an absolute delight, very knowledgeable and made the whole experience really enjoyable. Thank you."

SUE OFFORD - OCTOBER 2019

"Always helpful and willing to go the extra mile - thank you."

CLAIRE - OCTOBER 2019

"Wonderful customer service in store, popped in for my mum's birthday gift, found some earrings and also bought a gorgeous necklace for my daughter. Lots of choice & and lovely staff. Thank you, Claire"

CHRIS - SEPTEMBER 2019

"Popped into the shop today thinking of getting a new watch.  One that I could see!  The service is always so good.  We were given good advice with no pressure.  It's now 2.52pm on my new solar watch."

JANET - SEPTEMBER 2019

"Went to Oceana today for a new watch strap. Received great service from the lady there. She showed me the range of straps, made sure the one i chose would fit and fitted it on for me."

WARREN - SEPTEMBER 2019

"Popped in to get my partner some new earrings, got her watch battery replaced immediately and I treated myself to a fantastic Accurist watch.  Fantastic customer service and very friendly."

CATHERINE - SEPTEMBER 2019

"My mum had my grandmothers ring repaired for me . It required a diamond replacing, the claws checked and cleaning.  The service given was fantastic, right from stepping into the shop.  The ring is looking beautiful.  Can't thank you enough . The lady in the shop is always helpful and friendly.  Thank you."

JUDITH - SEPTEMBER 2019

"My wind-up watch which I’ve been using for the best part of 50 years needed repair, and I was delighted to find that my local jewellers could help me.  I received most attentive, friendly and informed service, including updates via messaging.  My watch has now had a full clean and overhaul and is now happily ticking on my wrist! Thank you."

JULIE GALLIE - SEPTEMBER 2019

"Absolutely charming lady who is so so helpful.  Nothing is too much trouble and she will go way over the service that would normally be expected.  I would recommend Oceana Jewellers without hesitation."

MARK OLIVER - SEPTEMBER 2019

"Nothing is too much trouble for the kind lady who stopped what she was doing to replace the watch strap on my 91 year old mother's watch that had broken.  She offered to repair the old strap or replace it there and then.  If only all high street shops were like this then no one would shop online again.  Been there before to repair a gold wrist bracelet of my mother's.  Again, similar outstanding service at a very reasonable price. Thank you so much."

JUDITH COOK - SEPTEMBER 2019

"Took watch in for new strap.  Advice given and strap fitted immediately.  Reasonably priced and great friendly service.  Have used this shop before and will do so again."

Mel Evans - September 2019

"Excellent service.  Watch battery replaced in moments and for a sensible price.  My jeweller of choice for many years.  Falmouth’s best."

GEOFF HICKS - SEPTEMBER 2019

"Very friendly service, nothing is too much trouble. Have bought my last two watch straps (for different watches) from Oceana. Good quality and very good value for money." 

WENDY - SEPTEMBER 2019

"Excellent service. New battery fitted very quickly."

DIANE - SEPTEMBER 2019

"I have recently had two watch batteries replaced. Excellent, polite and friendly service, and really good value for money. Thank you."

KATHERINE COLLINGWOOD - SEP'19

"I have just had a new battery for my watch.  I always get my watch batteries replaced here, the owner is very friendly and changes the battery quickly and at an excellent price."

CHRIS C - SEPTEMBER 2019

"A great local shopping experience: fantastic customer service, great selection of goods and sensible prices. Highly recommended."

SHARON B - SEPTEMBER 2019

"Delighted with the repairs and service I received. Would highly recommend!"

VICKI DALY - SEPTEMBER 2019

"What excellent customer service, nothing is too much trouble. Love this shop, highly recommended."

RUTH SUTHERLAND-CLARK - SEP'19

"Needed a link put on a safety chain.  Really friendly lady, most helpful.  Mended my bracelet super-fast . Many thanks."

MRS CAROL LEVERTON - SEPT 2019

"I needed a new watch battery.  This is the place to go for great service with a smile, even when the shop is very busy.  I would not think of going anywhere else!"

JOHN MILLARD - SEPTEMBER 2019

"I needed a new day watch and as we had bought jewellery before from you, thought we would wait until we were on holiday again, great decision!!! The assistant was really helpful and not 'pushy' even though she was very busy and I couldn't be more happier with my choice, will certainly be back, thanks."

JOE STEEN - SEPTEMBER 2019

"I have used the shop many times. The service, quality and attention to detail is excellent. I highly recommend Oceana."

LIZZIE B - AUGUST 2019

"Lovely range of jewellery and very well priced. Tracey is always friendly, attentive and helpful. We have had watches adjusted, watch batteries changed, bought jewellery and had a ring resized. Our go-to jewellers. Thank you."

ALAN WEEKES - AUGUST 2019

"I only ever seem to go into this shop for batteries or to have straps adjusted.  It is difficult to imagine a more nicer person to deal with who makes every visit a pleasure.  We are so lucky to have this jewellers in Falmouth"

KEVIN - AUGUST 2019

"Today I needed to replace my watch strap which was on it's last legs. I had no hesitation in returning to Oceana for the replacement.  A friendlier and more pleasant person you couldn't meet.  There was a good range of straps available at a price to suit any pocket and fitting included,  I came away a very satisfied customer and happily recommend anyone to go there.  More shops like this are needed :-)"

ROBERT JEFFERY - AUGUST 2019

"I highly recommend the jewellers for purchasing that special present or accessing a repair, Having visited several times over the last seven years, I have found Tracey so helpful with advice and suggestions, she will always take the time to assist and manage minor repairs whilst you wait, her friendly manner ensures it is the first place we visit when looking for certain types of gifts."

CARLOS REY - AUGUST 2019

"Very friendly and helpful.  I buy many watch straps here, great advice and fitting.  I would highly recommend Oceana Jewellers to everyone."

JAN WEBB - AUGUST 2019

"The service is second to none and it is always a pleasure to be part of a transaction there, even for something as ordinary as buying a battery for a watch. The lady will always check something else involved in case it's not the battery (in the case of my watch, it has a light cell) - how good is that!

She should set up as a trainer for retail. Thank you."

Carole - August 2019

"Tracy is lovely and always fixes and advises on what I need; whether it is a battery changing, an old beloved watch that wants to retire, or finding the perfect blue turquoise strap for my vintage watch!  The Arcade is always a treat to visit and parking easy across the road or... I can hop on the Hopper Bus to take me around town."

Margaret Smith - August 2019

 "It's the first place I go if I need any help with jewellery or watch batteries.  I went into the shop for help with an insurance claim and Tracy could not have been more helpful and she talked me through everything that she was going to do and roughly how long it would take.  She came back to me with the price, which I sent on to the Insurance company.  They accepted the quote.  Once I had phoned Tracy, within a week my jewellery was back in the shop.  I was so pleased with the outcome.  So, thank you so much Tracy." 

DOROTHY JONES - AUGUST 2019

"Always go to this shop for watch batteries. There is always a smiling face behind the counter. Tracey is always so helpful."

SHEILA - AUGUST 2019

"Great service and helpful advice in a really friendly way this morning.  Would recommend this shop to everyone."

ELIZABETH GREEVES - AUGUST 2019

"Such a lovely lady to deal with. Always pleasant and very helpful. We always go to Tracey if replacement batteries are needed and recently my watch sadly could not be repaired and so I decided to replace it straight away. Without any pressure Tracey made fair suggestions and was most helpful when I decided on a purchase. Would not hesitate to recommend going to Oceana."

DAVE NASH - AUGUST 2019

"Brilliant service as always. Lovely lady helped my father in law choose his new watch. I have bought watches here and always get replacement batteries fitted. Fantastic."

ELIZABETH - AUGUST 2019

"She did it again! Quietly competent and very carefully she identified the fault, fixed it and hey presto my cherished watch is as good as new. Thanks again."

LAURENCE & SHEILA TAYLOR - AUG 2019

"We have always been welcomed and would not go anywhere else for watch batteries. Very helpful last week in helping my wife obtain ear ring plastic support discs."

ELIZABETH - AUGUST 2019

"So happy to have such an expert and honest watch expert. We save our battery replacements and repairs for when we are in Cornwall, she’s that good and a pleasure to deal with."

PEPPY ARCHARD - AUGUST 2019

"Lovely lady helped my daddy buy his new Pulsar watch today."

KAY FARLOW - JULY 2019

"A lovely little shop with all kinds of pretty bits of jewellery. We loved the great customer service. Thank you."

JEAN & PHIL BODDY - JULY 2019

"Exceptionally good service at Oceana Jewellers, if only all shops were as efficient and pleasant to visit. Thank you Tracy."

DIANE ARNOLD - JULY 2019

"Again, excellent service. The earrings look fabulous, thank you Tracey x"

IAN ROBSON - JULY 2019

"Was recommended by a local shop and was delighted with the service and value for money. Will be back!!"

NIGEL - JULY 2019

"Always outstanding service here. Good value for money and a caring attitude. Thank you."

AMANDA EVANS - JULY 2019

"A lovely shop and always delightful service and very helpful - a joy to visit!"

PHIL WHITTING - JULY 2019

"I had batteries replaced in two watches today, only took 5 mins from beginning to end, and a reasonable charge as well.  We always get friendly, helpful service - highly recommended."

ANTHONY HORNIDGE - JULY 2019

"Always a pleasure. Been coming here for years for new watch batteries, Always quick, good value and friendly." ones.

ROY - JULY 2019

"Recently had my watch battery replaced. Very efficiently done in next to no time. Explained to me that the watch could lose its waterproofness (not that that mattered) Very reasonably priced as well."

MIKE ELDRIDGE - JULY 2019

"We have used Oceana Jewellers for years, both when we just had a boat in Falmouth and now that we live here. Service is always excellent and friendly - one of those places it is a pleasure to come to and proof that good service engenders customer loyalty."

MRS PASCOE - JULY 2019

"I recently left seven very sentimental family charms to be soldered onto a strong silver bracelet which I had purchased from Oceana Jewellers some months ago.  It came back looking wonderful, the charms all look brand new and I hope that my granddaughter will be as pleased as I am when I present this to her for her 21st birthday!"

BRIAN & IRENE GARDINER - JULY 2019

"Brian says that your service is excellent, you are courteous and efficient and it is a delight to go into your shop and be served by you.  He is thrilled with his watch."

LUCY AMBROSE - JULY 2019

"I always use Oceana for watch batteries and jewellery repairs but generally leave with a little something as the jewellery is so beautiful! So friendly and welcoming."

MARY - JUNE 2019

"Always good quality, served with a smile. A pleasure to shop there."

SANDRA SILLETT - JUNE 2019

"The service was excellent. Very friendly and helpful."

ANNE SALOMÉ - JUNE 2019

"Spent the day looking at my watch and it still said 8.50! Popped into Oceana just before closing and 10 minutes later left with a new battery fitted. Great, friendly service. Thank you."

KEVIN HOSKING - JUNE 2019

"Went into jewellery shop in Arcade, Falmouth today, lovely, friendly service."

CONNOR JACK - JUNE 2019

"Amazing service! The lady, whose name I don't know, has been so happy to help me by adjusting watch sizes and fixing strap loops for me for no charge despite my insistence. Lovely lady, lovely store, highly recommended."

PETER - JUNE 2019

"We always find the welcome and service great. Always a friendly smile and nothing is too much trouble. So pleased to have you in Falmouth."

JENNY THOMAS - JUNE 2019

"What a great place.  I would look no further than this little jewellers for all minor repairs, batteries, watch straps and advice. We have entrusted valuable and sentimental items to their care for cleaning and repair and always been delighted with the results.  Very tempting items to purchase too!"

STEVE - JUNE 2019

"Have used Oceana a few times now and have found that the shop sparkles with friendliness and good service.  Thank you for your help."

MARGARET ELLIS - JUNE 2109

"Oceana Jewellers situated in Falmouth arcade is a really friendly helpful shop to enter.  I have always gone there to have batteries replaced for my watch and yesterday was no exception. Tracy replaced batteries in two of my watches and I purchased 3 watch straps which she had many to choose from she fitted the straps so quickly and the charge was very reasonable I would recommend this establishment without hesitation."

RACHAEL CURNOW - JUNE 2019

"I have been using this shop for the last 3 years and on every occasion found it to be friendly and very accommodating. Tracey is always ready to help, whether it is purchasing jewellery or replacing watch straps and batteries. The link on a necklace was repaired instantly and the charges have always been very reasonable. I would certainly recommend this shop before trying another in Falmouth."

JENNY DUNSTAN - JUNE 2019

"Absolutely delighted with my ring. Wonderful repair and superb service. I was very worried leaving a ring that has been on my finger for 47 years but Tracy was very reassuring. I'd trust her with my life. Thank you."

JACKIE WARR - JUNE 2019

"Had three rings altered was delighted with everything the rings all look brand new, reasonable prices and excellent customer service."

PENNY PHILLIPS BEM - JUNE 2019

"Always as clean as a pin, and a fabulous selection of well-cared for items. Owner been in the business for many years and really knowledgeable, really cares about her trade. You would be hard-pushed to find any better service and customer care. A must if you just like gems, but need help to guide you to what is right for you."

SUE - JUNE 2019

"Always very friendly and helpful a pleasure to go into the shop."

KATE - JUNE 2019

"Very friendly and helpful, Swapped silver charms from a not very good chain to a nice new one in a couple of minutes. Glad to have found you, will recommend."

MATTHEW SILLIFANT - JUNE 2019

"Popped in today to have the watch straps swapped on two watches.  Without a thought, and without any kind of complaint that I wasn't actually buying anything, the gracious lady nearly  apologised for having to charge. I said absolutely and when she asked for £1 I felt terribly embarrassed.  Customer service exemplary, and one can easily say, "I'll be back!" Next time I'll buy something."

Submit Your Own Review

We welcome ALL feedback

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

image6
image7
image8