Jewellery Repairs, Watch Batteries, Jewellery & Watches in Falmouth

More Customer Reviews

MARGARET ELLIS - JUNE 2109

"Oceana Jewellers situated in Falmouth arcade is a really friendly helpful shop to enter.  I have always gone there to have batteries replaced for my watch and yesterday was no exception. Tracy replaced batteries in two of my watches and I purchased 3 watch straps which she had many to choose from she fitted the straps so quickly and the charge was very reasonable I would recommend this establishment without hesitation."

RACHAEL CURNOW - JUNE 2019

"I have been using this shop for the last 3 years and on every occasion found it to be friendly and very accommodating. Tracey is always ready to help, whether it is purchasing jewellery or replacing watch straps and batteries. The link on a necklace was repaired instantly and the charges have always been very reasonable. I would certainly recommend this shop before trying another in Falmouth."

JENNY DUNSTAN - JUNE 2019

"Absolutely delighted with my ring. Wonderful repair and superb service. I was very worried leaving a ring that has been on my finger for 47 years but Tracy was very reassuring. I'd trust her with my life. Thank you."

JACKIE WARR - JUNE 2019

"Had three rings altered was delighted with everything the rings all look brand new, reasonable prices and excellent customer service."

PENNY PHILLIPS BEM - JUNE 2019

"Always as clean as a pin, and a fabulous selection of well-cared for items. Owner been in the business for many years and really knowledgeable, really cares about her trade. You would be hard-pushed to find any better service and customer care. A must if you just like gems, but need help to guide you to what is right for you."

SUE - JUNE 2019

"Always very friendly and helpful a pleasure to go into the shop."

KATE - JUNE 2019

"Very friendly and helpful, Swapped silver charms from a not very good chain to a nice new one in a couple of minutes. Glad to have found you, will recommend."

MATTHEW SILLIFANT - JUNE 2019

"Popped in today to have the watch straps swapped on two watches.  Without a thought, and without any kind of complaint that I wasn't actually buying anything, the gracious lady nearly  apologised for having to charge. I said absolutely and when she asked for £1 I felt terribly embarrassed.  Customer service exemplary, and one can easily say, "I'll be back!" Next time I'll buy something."

ANN PARKER - JUNE 2019

"Lovely shop, great service. Cheapest place around for watch batteries and straps. Friendly service and sweets on the counter!!"

ROBERT CANAVAN - JUNE 2019

"Very courteous and reasonably priced.  Best place in Falmouth for watch batteries, straps etc."

Rosemary Dennis - June 2019

"Great stock, good value and outstanding service!!!"

MARY JEFFERY - JUNE 2019

"Something for every occasion lovely design and quality of course with tracy’s help and knowledge we always get sorted with presents and repairs stay were you are tracy ........I break too much 💍xxxxx"

ANN HARDY - JUNE 2019

"Fab service, very competitive prices and wide range of products to cover any occasion."

RICHARD RINGROSE - MAY 2019

"Oceana Jewellers is a 'gem' of a shop. The stock is interesting and well priced and the lady who owns and runs the business is exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly!"

ANDREW - MAY 2019

"I always come here to get my watch fixed or to ask for advice. They are always so friendly and helpful and very competitively priced. No hesitation in recommending them if you are in Falmouth or just visiting. A good selection of jewellery and friendly service."

LYNN - MAY 2019

"This is our go to place for all our jewellery for ourselves & pressies for friends. The lady is always willing to help with ideas but not too pushy. Great place for all watch repairs so why go looking for other places? This is a great independent store with traditional customer focus at its heart. well done!!"

MRS C. LEVERTON - MAY 2019

"The best place for getting watch batteries fitted. Always friendly, good service."

PRISSELL - MAY 2019

"Every time I go into the shop you are greeted with a smile and the lady is very helpful,  The service is excellent, I recommended the shop to my friends ."

JOSS NONE CAMPBELL - MAY 2019

"First class service here. If you need a watch strap there is nowhere else I have ever visited that has the same amount of choice and they will be fitted for you while you wait. Don't bother looking elsewhere.

DI - MAY 2019

"I have used Oceana Jewellers on several occasions now, and always find Tracy an absolute delight. She is professional & helpful & her recommendations for your requests are fair. The work is also very reasonable. I'd highly recommend this delightful shop..."

DAVID - MAY 2019

"Tracy is always smiling, has a very pleasant manner, and is willing to help in any way. I do not hesitate to recommend her shop."

TARYN PENNOCK - MAY 2019

"Always exceptional service, from replacing watch batteries to jewellery repairs and plenty of reasonably priced jewellery.  Highly recommend."

Ian Brodie - May 2019

"Great service from Tracy to be highly recommended have already steered friends to her for good repairs and modifications to straps etc."

MICK G - MAY 2019

"Always a good service. Friendly & polite. Thank you very much!"

Derek - May 2019

"Fantastic watch fixer. This is my go to magic watch repair person. I have an unusual wrist watch which most people shy away from looking at. But, not here - twice brought back from not working. Friendly, helpful and competent - all you could ask for and more."

DAVE NASH - MAY 2019

"We always have a fantastic experience when we visit Oceana. This time it was a battery replacement. All fixed on the spot with a friendly and polite service. Thank you very much indeed"

EDDIE - MAY 2019

"That's twice I've been here and I've found both the service, and you yourself personally, very helpful, professional and kind.  You should be recognised for the high level of service you provide.  Thank you!"

CHRIS - MAY 2019

"A welcoming smile, always helpful and competitively priced. Our first port of call for watch and jewellery repairs and purchases"

Diane - MAY 2019

"Love this shop. Lovely, friendly and know what they are on about. Love it."

CAROLINE - MAY 2019

"Great local jewellery shop. I have used them several times and have always received good, reliable and friendly service."

JULIAN - MAY 2019

"Took my watchstrap off for me and wrapped it up in a couple of minutes. Really friendly lady, and great customer service."

Anon - May 2019

"Good and friendly service."

BRENDA - MAY 2019

"First class service. Tracy couldn't have been more helpful . It was a difficult problem which she sorted with competence and patience. I will certainly visit her shop again!"

CLAIRE THOMSON - MAY 2019

"We visit often for watch batteries and presents. Today we called to ask about a bracelet repair - always met by such a friendly lady, so willing to help; repair carried out on the spot with no charge, thank you so much x"

BARBARA - MAY 2019

"Went into Oceana today for a repair. Tracey did what she normally does and had my bracelet fixed in a minute. No charge! Fantastic customer service as always. Has my custom every time."

TONY - MAY 2019

"Great service, always helpful, highly recommended."

ALLY TIMMINS - MAY 2019

"Always excellent service. Nothing is too much trouble and will go out of her way to help you. I needed a new battery in my watch, she was unable to remove the back cover so took it home for hubby to help. Thank you."

Karen - MAY 2019

"Tracy is always so helpful, very knowledgeable and first class service, why go anywhere else?"

CAROLIN COWARD - MAY 2109

"Went down last week as I needed a new battery for my watch! Lady was lovely. Not sure of her name! She opened up my watch to change the battery but couldn't due to the old one leaking. Hell!!! New watch!! The old one was only a fiver at Par Market and I bought it last year! Not bad for a fiver! Anyway she tried to clean it out but the leak was bad. Had to have a new watch! £9.95!! It's a beauty and I'm very pleased with it!!! Lovely shop. All types of watches. Very good displays too! Will definitely go there again! xxx 


Sorry I forgot to say that there are others pieces of jewellery on sale too! A darn good display of all sorts!!! Thanks for your fantastic service! xx

PAULINE SKINNER - MAY 2019

"Always friendly, helpful, and knows what she is talking about. This is my first stop for anything to do with jewellery."

ANNIE - APRIL 2019

"Today I visited Oceana for the first time as several friends had said how good the service is. How right they were! The lady, who I now know is called Tracey, was so kind and helpful and her advice has possibly saved me quite a lot of money. In future, whenever I need a jeweller, I will go to Oceana in the Arcade."

SYLVIA KNAPP - APRIL 2019

"Oceana Jewellers is first class in every way, and most certainly the place to go for all repairs. The craftsmanship is second to none. I have been a customer for 14 years, and Tracy always give a a sunny smile and a cheery welcome. She certainly is very experienced in all aspects of jewellery and watches. It is always a pleasure to go there."

TRICIA GOLDSMITH - APRIL 2019

"A little gem of a place in the Arcade, been going to see Tracy for about 14 years now.  Ever so helpful she's selling great choice of jewellery & prices really competitive also sells batteries -watch straps & much more - a great shop to browse round you'll always see something to buy do not miss out on this little gem & friendly atmosphere."

MATT CARDEW - APRIL 2019

"I went to Oceana for a few links taken out of my watch. What brilliant, personal service. A very friendly, knowledgeable lady helped me get my watch the right size and for very little cost. Absolutely recommend Oceana."

Anon - APRIL 2109

"Only use the shop for watch battery replacements, but always very professional and friendly."

DAVID & JANET FOSTER - APRIL 2019

"We have been using Oceana for a number of years and every time we go there Tracy is always smiling and happy to help with even the most trivial of matters. We wouldn't go anywhere else in Falmouth as long as Oceana is still trading."

D. KESSELL - APRIL 2019

"Oceana always more than fulfils our expectations! A wonderfully clean, bright and well displayed stock with personal attention I don’t imagine going elsewhere, thank you."

Hayley Newton - April 2019

"Lovely shop and Tracey is so helpful and knowledgeable . Always welcomed with a smile and made to feel nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended!" 

Roy Turton - April 2019

"Have bought several items over past couple of years for my wife, daughter and grandaughters. I always have batteries fitted for watches. Nothing is too much trouble and products are very good quality and value for money. Lovely lady and very helpful. 5 star."

David - April 2019

"Always a pleasure to visit Oceana,  Great customer service with a smile.  Lovely range of jewellery and very reasonable prices."

Abbi - APRIL 2019

"Fantastic service. Made me feel welcome. Went over and above to get the watch working again. Lovely friendly lady"

DAVID M. - APRIL 2019

"Oceana repaired a broken pendant quickly and efficiently at a cost of only £5.  Great value and service from this local jeweller."

PAULINE HOWELLS - APRIL 2019

"This Falmouth Gem is wonderful Tracy is always so helpful and friendly with such lovely jewellery its hard to choose from earrings and bracelets to watches and beautiful rings also repairs and watch batteries at very reasonable prices I defy anyone looking for a special gift for a special person or just a treat for yourself not to find anything in Oceana Falmouth Thank You Tracy for always helping my other halve with my Christmas. & Birthday presents I will be sending him soon for my Easter gift nice little necklace,!!!!"  

SHAUNA STANTON - APRIL 2019

"I have been in twice to this jewellery shop in The Arcade and both times I have been very impressed. On the first occasion my elderly Mother needed a new strap for her watch and Tracy was extremely patient in helping her choose and then fitting it. On Saturday I took in two cheap and cheerful watches which had stopped working and without hesitation tracy fitted new batteries. The cost was most reasonable on both my visits and all service done with a smile. We need more shops like this to keep the High street alive. Well done for providing such an excellent service to Falmouth."

Jack Orders - April 2019

"I have used Oceana on many occasion over the past few years. The lady in the shop is always very helpful. Watch battery replacements are usually done while you wait. On my most recent visit, to have a battery fitted to a most complicated digital/analogue watch she was unable to fit it while I waited and had to do it overnight, as a result the charge was waived. A level of customer service you would not expect these days. Great shop, deserves to be well supported by the local community." 

BERNARD & JOYCE - APRIL 2019

"We have bought many items over many years. We have always been very well received and extremely delighted with the items we have bought and the service and advice we have been given. They source their stock to provide great value for money and always have something just that little bit different. You will not be disappointed if you give them a visit." 

LOUISE COLMAR - APRIL 2019

"Reliable friendly service, first port of call when my watch needs a battery replacement. Beautiful items for sale as well."

SAMANTHA BANKS - APRIL 2019

"Wow! Excellent value, excellent service and speedy! Highly highly recommend.

Hamish - April 2019

"Wonderful shop in the Arcade in Falmouth,  Everything is different you are spoil for choice, no repair is turned away Tracy is always there to help you and of course always smiling ,  I have no hesitation in telling my friends where we go and the service you get. Never give up Tracy." 

Gail Head - April 2019

"Oceana Jewellers are so helpful and friendly nothing too much to ask real genuine people."

BRIAN BRIDESMITH - APRIL 2019

"Lovely lady, known her for years, always helpful and not at all pushy which I like.  Such a bright and welcoming shop.  I'm all for shopping locally but it's nice when you actually enjoy it as well." 

ANON - APRIL 2019

"Lovely friendly welcome and so helpful, would highly recommend."

ANON - April 2019

"Always shop here, lovely friendly lady, always happy to help, also lovely jewellery." 

ARIES - APRIL 2019

"Excellent service! Short time and low price for changing a battery in my watch."

CY MARVEN - JANUARY 2019

  "Great service."  

PHILLIP PASSMORE - MAY 2018

"Excellent customer service and good value for watch repair.  The woman I spoke to really knew her stuff.  Very impressed." 

DALE WILKES - MAY 2018

"Took my watch there Thursday for a crown replacement and received it the following Monday. Very speedy service will deffo recommend to anybody."

Lorraine Shepherd - November 2010

"Just brilliant ! Great stock, great prices and great service with a smile x"

Delila - August 2010

"Don't be put off by the location of this little treasure trove of a shop - situated in St. George's Arcade - it's an oasis for fine and contemporary jewellery, with a wide variety of pieces which are of a high quality and yet affordable. An ideal place for a special gift for someone or treat for yourself (which I find myself doing rather a lot since I discovered this shop)(eek) - all I can say is don't leave Falmouth without paying a visit. Lovely atmosphere and I have to say, the lady owner is a diamond!"

Submit Your Own Review

We welcome ALL feedback

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

image6
image7
image8